I have a doubt. I understand that churned clients means the clients that leave your service during the selected time period (ex: a month). But the exisiting customers its a photo. Should I consider existing customers at the beggining of the time period or at the end of it?
Hi Gaston, if i understand your comment correctly, then you count your customers at the beginning of the month ("take a picture at the beginning of the month"), let's say you counted 12, and at the and of the month, lets say you counted 10. 12 customers - 10 customers = 2 churned customers. 2 divided by 10 remaining customers = 20% churn rate. Check out the graph at minute 2:29 of the video. Hope this helps
I have a doubt in calculating the average lifetime, for example, let's say churned customers are 2m and a total number of customers are 25m so 2/25 * 100 = 8%. when we inverse, it will be 100/8 = 12.5 which is not average for a year.
Dear Friends, I have a question: With a product have many versions, I want to estimate the life of a customer according each version to calculate the CLV, I think I will determine the life cycle of each version, right?. Thank you?.
Hi ytong, If you want the CLV for each version, you would need the churn for every version, yes. I actually made a video about the CLV and how to calculate it: ru-vid.com/video/%D0%B2%D0%B8%D0%B4%D0%B5%D0%BE-o_XWDkq6Lew.html and on my website you can find the spreadsheet I used: kpi-max.com/
@@kpimax4567 I know this video is a little older, but I followed the link to your site and tried to sign up but received an error page when I tried to confirm my subscription. Great video, by the way!