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How to Analyze Your Facebook Ad Results: 7 Metrics to Track 

Social Media Examiner
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Wondering whether your Facebook ads are working? Not sure which metrics to track? Facebook Ads expert Amanda Bond shares 7 metrics to watch: Return on Ad Spend, Purchase Conversion Value, Cost per Purchase, Earnings per Lead or Click, Number of Leads or Clicks, Cost per Lead, and Click-Through Rate.
You’ll learn what each metric represents, how to calculate it, and where to find the reporting data you need in Facebook Ads Manager.
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00:00 Intro
01:05 Calculate Return on Ad Spend (RAOS)
03:31 Calculate Purchase Conversion Value
05:15 Calculate Cost per Purchase
06:25 Calculate Earnings per Lead or Click
07:25 Calculate Number of Leads or Clicks
7:54 Calculate Cost per Lead
08:37 Calculate Click-Through Rate
10:25 Customize Facebook Ads Manager to Show These Metrics
#SocialMediaMarketing #FacebookAds #FacebookMarketing

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10 июл 2024

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Комментарии : 149   
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 3 года назад
Need to set up your Facebook Ads Manager? Watch this video: ru-vid.com/video/%D0%B2%D0%B8%D0%B4%D0%B5%D0%BE-N8M5-FqJw-o.html
@gameexplorer9213
@gameexplorer9213 3 года назад
She made everything so simple to understand that Facebook ad doesn't remain as easy as it was! I wish I could have watched this with my pen and paper.
@jonathanbenavidesvallejo2870
@jonathanbenavidesvallejo2870 3 года назад
Seriously, this is the best content on Facebook metrics out there! Thanks for the amazing job!
@aishawongaccessories
@aishawongaccessories 2 года назад
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR TIS VIDEO. I.m a soloprenuer and i always overwhelm how to monitor my ads coz there's so much metrics but after seeing your video. it saves me up with a lot of time. it's really helpful.
@marketingmei
@marketingmei 3 года назад
Awesome job going over how to understand each metric! It can definitely be overwhelming out the gate when you don't know which metrics are important because there is a lot of stuff in there, and you can ignore most of them depending on what your objectives are. I'd say the 3 biggest ones to focus on ROAS, cost per result, CPM. Everything else is really secondary if those numbers are solid!
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 3 года назад
Great additions, Mei! What specifically are you looking for when you look at the CPM?
@marketingmei
@marketingmei 3 года назад
@@theadstrategist I look to see if it's lower, higher, or in line with the demographics I'm targeting. In the US, the average CPM is about $12, but I also factor in other variables such as age and seasonality which also drives costs up quite a bit. Older people take longer to scroll through their feeds so it costs more to reach more people!
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 3 года назад
@@marketingmei I'd challenge you on this specific metric. Especially if you're talking retargeting. 'Cause you can have a sky-high CRM and still be crazy profitable with a solid ROAS. CPM really only tells you about the congruency of your creative for a cold audience.
@karinahux1783
@karinahux1783 3 года назад
Thank you for this information. I am starting out my internships and your videos are giving me the confidence to take the bull by the horns!
@ej6557
@ej6557 3 года назад
Love the info coupled with extreme clarity. Great video!
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 3 года назад
Cheers, EJ! Super appreciated.
@Healthwithnyrah
@Healthwithnyrah 3 года назад
Finalllyyyyyy this is exactly the video i wanted to watch!!!! Amazing and well explained
@rishimathur2667
@rishimathur2667 2 года назад
Excellent video with super helpful metrics! Thank you 🙏
@rahibalizada6724
@rahibalizada6724 2 года назад
Loved it! Clear and understandable!
@young-igotana-jamie5316
@young-igotana-jamie5316 3 года назад
Thank you Amanda! Excellent information in this video.
@johnanning9748
@johnanning9748 4 года назад
Thank you very much for this video. I cannot begin to tell you how informative and helpful this video is. Definitely worth a watch everyone!
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
Bond is a smarty pants, for sure! Thanks for the feedback, John. -Megan🤓
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
So humbled to hear it, John. Happy it helped simplify the topic for you.
@AffiliateConversion
@AffiliateConversion 4 года назад
Thank you very much for this awesome video, very valuable for me, thanks a lot and happy new year 2020 to all Social media examiner team
@amandabond2863
@amandabond2863 4 года назад
Happy New Year! Thanks for checking out the video.
@ivanvspsje
@ivanvspsje 2 года назад
I LOVE YOU, you're the difference between keeping my new job, and getting fired, thanks ♥
@christianpicardo2683
@christianpicardo2683 3 года назад
this is very helpful very simple and detailed thank you
@anonemouse2105
@anonemouse2105 3 года назад
Great video! I was wondering though, when you adjust ROAS for variable expenses, why do you add these expenses to the cost of ad spend rather than subtracting them from revenue. Wouldn’t it be a more accurate reflection of ROAS to take net over ad spend rather than gross over ad spend plus expenses?
@gomzify
@gomzify 2 года назад
I just love d blend of animation in d video ... Incredible
@UpStreamCharlie
@UpStreamCharlie 3 года назад
Thank you very much for this video. It's very helpful for beginners like me.
@ajeeshbabu5727
@ajeeshbabu5727 4 года назад
i really cant go without commenting this video , u guyz are rocking like anything ,,,, so much of valuable information in this channel ,,,,
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
Hiiiii over here now! Thanks, Ajeesh.
@gerardoortega8430
@gerardoortega8430 4 года назад
i love you. Like seriously I LOVE THIS CHANNEL
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
Haha, thanks for the feedback, Gerardo! Bond is the best. -Megan🤓
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
Yay! So amped you're getting massive value from it. Thanks, Gerardo.
@mobile8873
@mobile8873 2 года назад
Awesome. I have just started my FB ads, and your explanations are so crystal clear. Cleared alot of my doubts. I am glad I came across your video. Thank u. Just one question. @9:48mins, u mentioned something about Feed ad and the left column. What is that? What column were u referring to?
@PhoebeTabo
@PhoebeTabo 4 года назад
The value in this video is scary!!! Thank you!!!
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
Glad you got so much out of it, Phoebe! -Jen
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
😂😂😂 My favourite comment by far!
@burninghearts4806
@burninghearts4806 3 года назад
Yes it is.
@praveengummadi
@praveengummadi 3 года назад
Dear Amanda, Thanks for providing good information.
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 3 года назад
Glad it was helpful!
@kentchau8305
@kentchau8305 3 года назад
Great information to understand what terms of facebook ad are meaning , many thanks
@kld_mfth
@kld_mfth 2 года назад
THANK YOU VERY MUCH...VERY VALUABLE INFORMATIONS YOU'RE THE BEST CHANNEL I'VE EVER SEEN. I APPRECIATE YOUR EFFORT A LOT; GOD BLESS YOU ALL
@GoMinivan
@GoMinivan 4 года назад
Omg.. this video was so perfect!
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
Thanks so much, friend! Let us know if you have success with her advice. -Megan🤓
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
Yay! Favourite part?
@dflanagan56
@dflanagan56 4 года назад
Thank you so much for this valuable and very clear and concise video... I’m looking to start a agency from scratch and was kinda clear in these concepts but not crystal- I will be studying these til I know them well.. I got here from your other very informative Hubspot tutorials, bought a tai Lopez course back on 2019 November, but realized I needed more information before I can really help local small businesses in my home town of Eugene Oregon. Again thx so much for the value and I will definitely buy you a glass of wine or lunch one day 😊😊😊 all the best
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
That's so awesome, Dave! Bond is the bomb. Best of luck to you! Also, in case you would like to check out some more info, we have a whole playlist on RU-vid on how to work with FB ads. ru-vid.com/group/PLyqdnWmgSb_YuvXz1Ofzxe9los0Q_vPt2 -Megan🤓
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
That's exactly how I started my agency back in 2015. Google became my best friend and I practiced, practiced, practiced until it all became second nature. Now I could run ads in my sleep!
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
Sending you all the best on your journey as you make it happen!!!!
@sulaimanmisri6411
@sulaimanmisri6411 4 года назад
Thank you so much! Support this
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
Cheers, Sulaiman.
@Exploring7possibilities
@Exploring7possibilities 3 года назад
Wonderful video. Thanm you very much
@LovePreetKaur-yz5de
@LovePreetKaur-yz5de 2 года назад
😘in love with your teaching method.
@lrbaysang2
@lrbaysang2 3 года назад
Thank you so much
@AbbasAli-lo2ci
@AbbasAli-lo2ci 4 года назад
Oh this excellent info real I have gone through so many videos but this one is the best I have ever seen Thank you so much
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
So glad you found so much value in it! 😄-Jen
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
So glad you found so much value in it! 😄-Jen
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
That means SO much. Thank you, Abbas.
@MarioFilhoML
@MarioFilhoML 4 года назад
Hi Amanda. Thanks for sharing such valuable content. I remember learning a lot from a podcast episode you participated :) About the 1.5% CTR "threshold", do you consider it for both cold and hot traffic? Thanks again!
@amandabond2863
@amandabond2863 4 года назад
Yup! I've seen upwards of 5% CTR for cold when the creative is dynamite. So 1.5% is definitely doable for both camps.
@MarioFilhoML
@MarioFilhoML 4 года назад
@@amandabond2863 Great, thank you for the answer, Amanda. Have a great 2020!
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
Happy New Year to you, Mario! -Megan🤓
@jameslett6088
@jameslett6088 4 года назад
Would these numbers also apply to B2B advertising though?
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
@@jameslett6088 Absolutely. Messaging and action rates for your niche is exactly the same no matter who you're trying to target... B2B, B2C, B2X
@alepuzzola
@alepuzzola 4 года назад
This video is so useful! Thanks so much!
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
😀 😊 😎
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
* Blushes * Thanks, Alessandra. What are you running ads towards?
@Outdoorando
@Outdoorando 3 года назад
Excellent ! Thx
@laurinhabreu
@laurinhabreu 3 года назад
Amazing video thanks a lot
@asianal
@asianal 3 года назад
great video! thank you
@shireeshp2998
@shireeshp2998 3 года назад
Thanks for a great content
@ChrisShouse01
@ChrisShouse01 4 года назад
Happy New Year! Do these metrics also count when it is a boosted post?
@amandabond2863
@amandabond2863 4 года назад
Yes. However, you'll want to be cautious when boosting. Boosts typically are done without much thought or strategy behind them. Give this post a read: theadstrategist.com/facebook-advertising-strategy
@sergeychernov2357
@sergeychernov2357 3 года назад
Hi, do you think that ctr 1,5 for feed or for stories ok?
@invisible4657
@invisible4657 3 года назад
wouuu excellent video .. where can I see a video that speaks what are the metrics to take into account according to the campaign that is running? thank you
@sashacarty1033
@sashacarty1033 4 года назад
This is great! Thank you!
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
You are so welcome, Sasha! -Megan🤓
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
Thanks for watching, Sasha. What do you run ads for in your business or role?
@jagritisingh4727
@jagritisingh4727 4 года назад
Thankyou for this information 🧡
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
So glad you found value in it. Thanks for watching! -Jen
@phillee321
@phillee321 4 года назад
This is a great video! huge help for me. Thaks a lot
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
Awesome, Philip! Bond is the best. -Megan🤓
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
Glad you found it super helpful. We're releasing a companion blog post this week to help for those people who learn best through written word. Stay tuned!
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
Here, give this a read, Philip: www.socialmediaexaminer.com/how-to-analyze-facebook-ad-results-7-metrics-to-track/
@phillee321
@phillee321 4 года назад
@@theadstrategist thank you so much!
@francisjohn6638
@francisjohn6638 3 года назад
Really Awesome
@ajayghisad8679
@ajayghisad8679 4 года назад
Thank you.
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
You are welcome 😁 -Mitch
@amandabond2863
@amandabond2863 4 года назад
Thanks for watching!
@albertosangalli3414
@albertosangalli3414 2 года назад
Hi, great video!!! What are the metrics to monitor for a local business?
@prateetisinha7068
@prateetisinha7068 4 года назад
Great info, thanks a ton...
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
Our pleasure, Prateeti -- thank you for checking it out! -Megan🤓
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
Glad you found it helpful, Prateeti. Cheers. 🥂
@Repeatedlyreminded
@Repeatedlyreminded Год назад
Hey, cool video, follow up question: Can you display a segmented breakdown for specific conversion actions in the Meta Ads Manager in the campaign analysis - similar to the Google Ads Manager? "Purchase" hides different products, which I would like to decipher. Specifically, I would like to display the specific product that is responsible for the purchase conversion - i.e. what was bought? Actually quite basic... (Facebook collects the purchase conversion value - so you should at least be able to display the breakdown of the added values, right?). Does this make sense?
@watervalleys-blesseddrinki7394
@watervalleys-blesseddrinki7394 3 года назад
Hi, Your videos are great, what softwares did u use, could u please mention?
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 3 года назад
We edit all of our videos using Adobe Premiere Pro and After Effects :)
@yallabena1641
@yallabena1641 3 года назад
Amazing Amanda, really useful ! Can you let me know where to find more Videos for Amanda for Facebook campaigns management ? Thanks in advance
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 3 года назад
We have more videos from Amanda Bond on our channel. She is also working on her channel too! Get started here: ru-vid.com/video/%D0%B2%D0%B8%D0%B4%D0%B5%D0%BE-V1pBoRTQkQU.html -Mitch
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 3 года назад
Khaled, I'll be launching my channel shortly. You can subscribe in the meantime to be notified when it goes live: ru-vid.com/show-UCnm2YBB1J_Ivb9nMpKMpLlQ?view_as=subscriber Our team is working on some GEMS!!!!
@flaevbeatzmusic
@flaevbeatzmusic 3 года назад
CPA *Good one* 😃
@StuartShaw
@StuartShaw 4 года назад
Hi there, great video!! You mentioned a link to another video with 3 reports but the link wasn't given--can you share that please?
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
Thanks for watching, Stuart! Good catch :) We are dropping that video next week! Subscribe and hit the bell to be notified when we release it. Happy New Year -Mitch
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
Hey Stuart... wanted to make sure you got the follow up video: ru-vid.com/video/%D0%B2%D0%B8%D0%B4%D0%B5%D0%BE-V1pBoRTQkQU.html&t
@yassinetaouil8142
@yassinetaouil8142 4 года назад
Thanks
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
No Problem -Mitch
@amandabond2863
@amandabond2863 4 года назад
Cheers. 🥂
@imakemooovies2
@imakemooovies2 3 года назад
The option for website purchases is not in ads manager anymore. what do we use in place of that?
@samber9689
@samber9689 4 года назад
awesome amanda. saw the video by luck. from sam, the belgian man
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
Haahahaha!!! SAM! How cool is that?! What a small world it truly is. Hope you're doing well, buddy.
@YanPagan
@YanPagan 3 года назад
Its not possible to see colocation by country on the analytics results of an Ad anymore? I cant find it!
@collabartsvideo
@collabartsvideo Год назад
How do you calculate purchase conversion value on service based businesses? Our price per product/service are always different.
@michaelbelgrave4965
@michaelbelgrave4965 3 года назад
Hey quick question, would you happen to know which of these kpis are most important to look at when making facebook ads meant real estate agents when advertising a home for sale?
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 3 года назад
Earnings per (action) versus the cost per (action) to determine your return on ad spend. What I mean by that is if you're generating leads from Facebook ads, you substitute action for lead. Consults via Facebook ads, substitute action for consult. Applications via Facebook, substitute action for application.
@RafiqAhmedChinoy
@RafiqAhmedChinoy 3 года назад
First of thanks for the detailed information I have a e-commerce website our max profit margin is 15% and some items not more then 2 % Can you please help me to resolve following 1. mostly we do traffic adds but unfortunately we have 0 Purchase conversion value In Lead Generation i am bit confuse specially with placement section due to that i run same add in two different ways Fb Lead and then website lead. Both results are totally different, and yes there was a slight diff in Audiance web lead have more support as ( look a like ) but results was very bad wed cost me double. Can you please help to find where i am mistaking. Thanks once again and keep up the good work Bye for now...
@nathanb7018
@nathanb7018 4 года назад
Is measuring lead (subscribers) important to calculate if I'm not doing high volume currently?
@marketingmei
@marketingmei 3 года назад
yes, definitely! If you're doing lead gen initially, number of and cost per lead are both the most important metrics to measure :)
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 3 года назад
It depends on your business model, Nathan. What is your business and what does your sales process look like?
@directajith
@directajith 2 года назад
Suppose if we are an ad agency and we run ads for our client, how can we show the results to them and fix the price for our services?
@onkgomoditsealfred3386
@onkgomoditsealfred3386 2 года назад
Can I have the link to this Facebook.. this way helpful
@digitalmission3606
@digitalmission3606 3 года назад
You mentioned "Product Price - Ad Spend = Profit Margin". My question is, is there no other cost of making and distributing the product?
@marketingmei
@marketingmei 3 года назад
You're 100% correct. There's COGS, operating expenses, general admin, payroll, etc and a lot more depending on the nature of your business. You should calculate your breakeven ROAS, which is 1 / Profit Margin %. That should be the ROAS you should aim for. So if your margin is 75%, that's 1/0.75 = 1.3 ROAS Thus, your breakeven ROAS is 1.3, and anything above that number would mean you're in the green :)
@nosegemhealth-vintage
@nosegemhealth-vintage Год назад
hi! where is the video of the 3 reports mention at the end of your video, I just subscribe :-) by the way....
@SigKappel
@SigKappel 4 года назад
Good video lady
@SocialMediaExaminer
@SocialMediaExaminer 4 года назад
Glad you found value in it! -Jen
@zizicario
@zizicario 3 года назад
Thank you for this but I have a question, please can I pay the Facebook ads bills with my client's debit card ( name and address and card instead of mine? Would not that lead to the suspension of my ad account? As my name and address are different from my client's infos ? Please clarify ❤
@marketingmei
@marketingmei 3 года назад
If you're running ads for a client, the ads are always paid by the client. It should be their credit card on the account. I can't think of a scenario where you're being charged for the ads AND management of their account.
@sergeychernov2357
@sergeychernov2357 3 года назад
Are you running ads in client's business manager? If, yes, you must to use client's card... Send link to client from page with payment method In order to client can add card
@directajith
@directajith 2 года назад
@@marketingmei what is the process to get our service charges? Is it a separate pay?
@JustasOmis
@JustasOmis Год назад
How i can i know im good on my ads, if my company didint selling?
@russel-yt7814
@russel-yt7814 4 года назад
Hi amanda, can you please tell me how long does it take until facebook reactivates your account after they've appealed a decision in your favor?? Its been more than 3 days and im not even sure that they will reactivate it. This is the email they replied to me with: Hi Russel, We reviewed the business account again and determined that access to advertising was incorrectly disabled. Any of its Ad accounts or Ads that were affected will return to their previous status. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thanks,
@amandabond2863
@amandabond2863 4 года назад
Hey Russel... Did you check out this video? ru-vid.com/video/%D0%B2%D0%B8%D0%B4%D0%B5%D0%BE-6wTeB9pZ0Lo.html In regards to when they'll reinstate it... it should be almost instantaneously. I haven't heard of it taking more than a few days if you've won the appeal. Try to reach out to them and get in touch again.
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
Russel... this blog post recently came out that I found super helpful with account bans: www.socialmediaexaminer.com/5-reasons-facebook-ads-manager-account-could-get-shut-down/
@WOWeRsh
@WOWeRsh 3 года назад
Guys what is audience network i have searched about it but still don't understand it
@tonyagency9692
@tonyagency9692 3 года назад
Hi guys, I'm seeing this problem when my data is just a dash like this "---" and it says "Due to the change of iOS14, this breakdown hasn't been calculated." How do I solve this? Can someone help? :(
@amalabdullaev1481
@amalabdullaev1481 4 года назад
The number 3 is flawed. You aren't taking the prime cost of the product into account, which could actually lead you to losing money.
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
Cost per Purchase (or CPA, cost per acquisition) only deals with the advertising cost to acquire a new customer. Not the COGS related expenses.
@amalabdullaev1481
@amalabdullaev1481 4 года назад
Amanda Bond • The Ad Strategist But isn’t it wrong in some way? We are actually losing money to acquire him. Without knowing his/her lifetime value it makes no sense.
@radwangalgai5338
@radwangalgai5338 4 года назад
that was a fine counting hints
@amandabond2863
@amandabond2863 4 года назад
Can you clarify?
@zeeshanshaikh2451
@zeeshanshaikh2451 2 года назад
cpm ???
@hafizarslan91
@hafizarslan91 4 года назад
why 5 ads ?
@theadstrategist
@theadstrategist 4 года назад
The number doesn't matter. Do whatever works best for your business. They're just five ideas from ads we run. And $5/day is an easy and nice round number to wrap your head around.
@everythingvideos24
@everythingvideos24 2 года назад
People who are smart enough wouldn't waste a dime on junkie Facebook ads. I always hide ads and report them as spam.
@antoniotamariz
@antoniotamariz 4 года назад
You are beautiful :)
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