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What is Customer Lifetime Value (CLV) | Marketing Analytics for Beginners | Part-30 

Data Science Dojo
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In marketing analytics, customer lifetime value (CLV) is used to identify the total worth of a customer based on their relationship with the business. It is calculated by estimating the revenue each customer brings in every year, which helps businesses use their marketing resources to retain the most profitable customers.
This video discusses the advantages of estimating customer lifetime value and additional metrics such as customer acquisition cost (CAC), which helps businesses comprehend CLV more accurately. It gives examples of how to calculate CLV and CAC and how to use both to make better decisions. We answer questions such as: What is CLV? What is CAC? How to estimate CLV and CAC? What are the advantages of estimating customer lifetime value? How to build a healthier customer base? How do use CLV and CAC to boost business revenue streams? How to use CLV to develop marketing strategies?
Table of Contents:
0:00 - Introduction to customer lifetime value
0:50 - Calculate the customer lifetime value
1:24 - Customer acquisition cost
1:51 - Calculate the worth of the customer
2:23 - Boost business revenue stream
2:59 - Summary
You can find the complete list of videos here: • Marketing Analytics fo...
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#customerlifetimevalue #clv #marketinganalytics #googleanalytics

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28 июл 2024

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Комментарии : 14   
@Datasciencedojo
@Datasciencedojo 10 месяцев назад
You can find the complete list of videos here: ru-vid.com/group/PL8eNk_zTBST8i0iX_wTBFWgwKpN48t5KF
@Stupid2202
@Stupid2202 3 месяца назад
Oh. You have a way of expressing CLV that is really attractive and easy for me to understand. Thank you very much
@Datasciencedojo
@Datasciencedojo 3 месяца назад
Thank you for your positive feedback!
@maruthil5179
@maruthil5179 Год назад
CLV considering acquisition cost CAC is 750*5 - 2000 = 1750
@saltsniffer1169
@saltsniffer1169 Год назад
this video is very useful ong frfr, i needed this video to help me open my eyes in the world of business WOAHWOAHWOAH
@musicmakers185
@musicmakers185 2 месяца назад
Clv= $3750
@joaomestre2584
@joaomestre2584 Год назад
Hey, I fear you did something wrong: at 3:13 what you're asking us is if our business will be profitable at the end. The CLV was already calculated by multiplying 750 * 5 = 3,750. You should rephrase as "If the cost to acquire the customer is $2000, will be a profitable decision to keep investing in marketing?
@Datasciencedojo
@Datasciencedojo Год назад
Hello Joao, thank you for taking the time to watch our video and providing your feedback. We appreciate your effort to share your perspective with us. We wanted to clarify that the purpose of the calculation at 3:13 in the video was to determine the customer lifetime value, which is a metric used to identify the worth or value of a customer to a business over their lifetime. The purpose of this calculation was not to determine whether our business would be profitable or not. We appreciate your suggestion to rephrase the question for determining the profitability of a marketing campaign. We hope this clears up any confusion, and we appreciate your engagement with our video.
@sssfff749
@sssfff749 2 месяца назад
If a customers generated 750 dollars of profit each year, I think that this customer should generate a higer revenue. This 750 dollars are the revenue generated by the customer in a year minus the amount of money spent to aquire the customer.
@silondilejali229
@silondilejali229 2 месяца назад
Hiyey, I'm a bit lost. Cause I followed the formula in the video and got 3750. But judging by the responses in the comments, does it mean that the formula for CLV = annual revenue x average number of reterion period - cost to acquire the customer?
@hosseinfaridnasr2778
@hosseinfaridnasr2778 Год назад
ltv = 1750
@nguyenquangan2278
@nguyenquangan2278 Год назад
The CLV here is 1750$
@shiriyamiller4643
@shiriyamiller4643 Год назад
its 1750
@abdulqudusoyelami3019
@abdulqudusoyelami3019 3 месяца назад
CLV = $1,750
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